A Whisper in the Dark

Vente EBooks : A Whisper in the Dark  - Louisa May Alcott 1832-1888 EBook
Achat EBooks : A Whisper in the Dark - Louisa May Alcott 1832-1888
Back when Louisa May Alcott was an aspiring author she took to the art of telling of short stories - much like her character Jo March in `Little Women'. This collection features 12 of her most thrilling and chilling stories, covering aspects of treachery, drug use, control, desire, sexual conflict, suicide, obsession - and even the supernatural. Named after the gothic masterpiece 'A Whisper in the Dark', which is one of the 12 stories included, the anthology demonstrates the remarkable range and complexity of Alcott's work. Fans of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn and Agatha Christie will find plenty to love in 'A Whisper in the Dark: Twelve Thrilling Tales'. Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an American writer of numerous beloved novels, short stories and poems. She was a feminist, and many of her stories are loosely based on her own life experiences. She is primarily known for her young adult fiction but also wrote gothic thrillers, albeit anonymously, and sensational stories under the pen name A.M. Barnard. One of her best-known works is "Little Women", a novel that has been turned into numerous film and television adaptations, such as the 2019 film, starring Saorise Ronan, Florence Pugh and Timothée Chalamet. En savoir plus

En savoir plus >>

Caractéristiques du produit

Type de produit : Ebook
  • Date de parution : 29/05/2022
  • Langue d'origine : Anglais
  • Format : 0,0 x 0,0 x 0,0
  • Nombre de page(s) : 496
Référence : 9788728196106
Format : EPUB

Partager par Email

A Whisper in the Dark

Louisa May Alcott

Ajout à ma wishlist

A Whisper in the Dark

Louisa May Alcott 1832-1888

Chapitre
Cet article est proposé par Chapitre.ch, partenaire du Club
Cet article lève votre engagement d'achat au Club mais n'est pas échangeable avec vos Points Fidélité.
Vente EBooks :                                A Whisper in the Dark
                                 - Louisa May Alcott 1832-1888
Achat EBooks : A Whisper in the Dark - Louisa May Alcott 1832-1888

Ebook

Ebook 2.50 CHF

Vous n'êtes pas encore membre
du club

Pour découvrir notre offre spéciale de bienvenue au Club et découvrir tous les avantages qui vous sont réservés, veuillez contacter notre Service clientèle
Par mail :fls@fls.ch
Par téléphone : 0848 840 500

Découvrez vos avantages >>

A Whisper in the Dark